Sunday, February 5, 2017

Long Way Home by Katie McGarry

Long Way Home (Thunder Road #3) by Katie McGarry


Release Date: January 31, 2017
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Paperback: $18.99



Seventeen-year-old Violet has always been expected to sit back and let the boys do all the saving 

It's the code her father, a member of the Reign of Terror motorcycle club, raised her to live by. Yet when her dad is killed carrying out Terror business, Violet knows it's up to her to do the saving. To protect herself, and her vulnerable younger brother, she needs to cut all ties with the club—including Chevy, the boy she's known and loved her whole life. 

But when a rival club comes after Violet, exposing old secrets and making new threats, she's forced to question what she thought she knew about her father and the Reign of Terror and what she thinks she wants. Which means reevaluating everything: love, family, friends…and forgiveness. 

Caught in the crosshairs between loyalty and freedom, Violet must decide whether old friends can be trusted—and if she's strong enough to be the one person to save them all.
Hit the jump for more!



About the Author

Katie was a teenager during the age of grunge and boy bands and remembers those years as the best and worst of her life. She is a lover of music, happy endings and reality television, and she is a secret University of Kentucky basketball fan.







Brief Review

The third and final Thunder Road Novel hit stores on January 31, 2017, and Katie McGarry didn't disappoint. Great for fans of Sons of Anarchy, The Outsiders, Romeo and Juliet, etc., this novel has drama and romance like only McGarry can create.

Growing up in a motorcycle club isn't easy for a guy or a girl, and when two young kids grow up together in one, there's bound to be some turmoil and some heartbreak. Such is the case for Chevy and Violet. Raised in the Reign of Terror motorcycle club, Violet and Chevy are bound by a bond that not many have; unfortunately, Violet longs to leave her small town and the MC behind and try to leave as normal a life as possible. This means leaving behind Chevy as well.

No life in a motorcycle club is easy to escape, and Violet (not long after her father's death) realizes that she needs her "family" as her life becomes constantly in danger due a rival MC. Chevy is caught in the middle as his dedication to the Reign of Terror has been steadfast, but loving Violet throws a wrench in everything he knows. Both Chevy and Violet are in a tug of war, and they have to figure out who they can trust. Can they at least trust each other?

Long Way Home is satisfying end to the Thunder Road series, complete with every nuance we've come to expect from McGarry, including a few pop-ups from another McGarry series. While you can read this book without having read the first two, don't. Take the time to start at the beginning. I promise you, the wait is worth it!